Evolution of New Jersey Music Culture

So, as many of you lovely individuals may know I am in a music group called Negros Americanos.  You may also know that I am from New Jersey.  We have been living back in this state and country since about 2012, and one thing that I can say is that I have always been chasing the New York scene, and not unlocking all of the fun secrets of Jersey.

MELLO_MEL2

However, I have learned from hanging out with Mello mel -who also produced the Negros Americanos-Flowverdose” record, that Jersey has a great scene that needs to be explored further.  I met Mello Mel through his sister Kaylan Jones of the clothing and accessories mark Forever Audatious and Dubois Ashong-director of the movie No Boni, of which I am also featured in.  Hanging out with these guys in Newark has shown me that there is a different type of scene here.

forev349

Some of the most enjoyable shows that I have been to as of late, do not involve singing or rapping.  Only a producer, some knobs, and a little “goin dumb” -as they say in the urban community-.  I am learning that it is all you need.  I am also learning that this style of show is growing and people enjoy coming out “getting right”-they also say that in the urban community- and vibing to some good instrumental music like Mel’s!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

