Meninas Do Rio

Sorry I haven’t been sharing with you guys as much.  I have gotten super busy, but I am back and I promise that I wont go away again!  One of the things that I have been doing is putting my Portuguese to the test and meeting and conversing with actual Brazilians.  I, along with a lovely woman from São Vicente, São Paulo –Margareth Alexander Laurido- started a closed Facebook group to facilitate a connection between Black Brazilian woman and Black American men.  The group is called Negas Brasileiras e Negros Americanos -I will speak about that in another post more specifically- but  I have been making a lot of New Friends in Brazil! One of these friends is a woman named Bruna Oliveira from Rio De Janeiro.  We started to talk about music and she told me that she was in a band called Meninas Do Rio.  They are an all-girl percussionist band and I loooove them.  We are definitely going to collaborate when I get to Brazil,  check them out in the link below.

meninas-do-riomeninas

please like comment and share this video, thank you 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

